giveaway time!

How I’d describe all you readers of this here little blog:

It’s been a good 101 posts so far since last fall, and I want to celebrate by a having little giveaway. If you haven’t heard of Sweethearts by Sara Zarr, you must check out FYA’s review here.

I won’t blather on about how much I love the fact that there’s a baked good on this cover, but I will inform you that this strikingly simple cover art was designed by the talented Alison Impey. She’s also designed the cover art for Malinda Lo’s Ash and Sean Beaudoin’s You Killed Wesley Payne, two other YA covers I love.

To enter, all you have to do is fill out this handy dandy form by 12A CST on March 5, 2011. The winner will be contacted via email. If the winner doesn’t respond within 72 hours, another winner be chosen (and Woulda-been Winner will be scolded that they need to check their email more often).

Here’s to 101 more posts. Thanks for visiting, sweethearts. 😉

9 thoughts on “giveaway time!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention giveaway time! | -- Topsy.com

  2. I’ve been ogling that cover for quite a while now. It’s just so simple, but also very striking. Congratulations on the 101 posts! I have to say I really love your blog, so I hope you’ll keep pointing us at interesting covers you come across. 🙂

Sharing is Caring

